Seashells on the seaside

1

Hi! I hope you are all enjoying summer time anywhere you are. I came back to France for two weeks to enjoy some heat with my family, taking little trips to the seaside and just cruising around under the deadly southern sun. Compared to Sweden, the temperature is very high, and it was good for once to switch my “jeans and winter boots” combo for dress and sandals.

Hey! J’espère que vous profitez bien de l’été où que vous soyez. Je suis revenue en France pour deux semaines afin de profiter de la chaleur avec ma famille, de petites escapades en bord de mer et de virées en voitures sous le soleil écrasant du sud. Comparée à la Suède, la température est vraiment très élevée, et pour une fois j’apprécie grandement de troquer mon combo “jeans et bottes d’hiver” pour des robes et des sandales.

2.JPG

3.JPG

This mountain top gives the best view ever, you can see everything from the sea to the forest to the cities themselves. I love the place I live in, and when you find spots like this, it makes it even more lovable (if that’s possible).

Du haut de cette petite montagne, on a la plus belle vue qui soit, on peut tout voir de la mer à la forêt aux villes en elles-mêmes. J’adore l’endroit où je vis, et quand je trouve des endroits comme ça, ça ne me fait que l’aimer encore plus (si c’est possible).

4.JPG

5.JPG

6.JPG

We found some ruins in the forest, which I thought would be a good spot for pictures (even though you can see it was quite windy).

On a trouvé plusieurs ruines dans la forêt, qui ont donné vie à de jolies photos (même si on peut voir qu’il y avait beaucoup de vent).

7.JPG

8.JPG

9.JPG

This dress expresses my love for sea food (how amazing is it!). Both the dress and the sandals are from Asos, and I still can’t believe I snatched this pearl for 20 euros. I tried to show the beautiful pattern on the last picture, it is just too cute. I love the mix of colours, the cut, the open back, pretty much everything is perfect. What do you think? Do you love sea food? Do you love this dress?

Cette robe exprime merveilleusement mon amour pour les fruits de mer (elle est superbe non?!). La robe et les sandales viennent de chez Asos, et je n’en reviens toujours pas d’avoir pu m’offrir cette perle pour 20 euros. J’ai tenté de montrer le magnifique motif de la robe dans la dernière photo, il est juste adorable. J’adore le mélange de couleurs, la coupe, le dos ouvert, tout est parfait. Qu’est-ce que vous en pensez? Vous aimez les fruits de mer? Ou bien cette robe?

10

11.JPG

12.JPG

I hope you enjoyed reading this post and also liked the outfit (I’ll gladly read your comments as always, it’s always nice to get in touch!). Don’t hesitate to tell me what you think, and take care. See you in the next post !

Xoxo, Madeline

J’espère que vous avez apprécié cet article et que vous avez aimé ce look (je serais plus qu’heureuse de lire vos commentaires et d’y répondre comme d’habitude, c’est toujours agréable d’échanger!). N’hésitez pas à me dire ce que vous en pensez, et prenez soin de vous. A la prochaine!

Des bisous, Madeline

2 thoughts on “Seashells on the seaside

Leave a Reply

