A week in the countryside

Hi everyone! I hope you all spent a relaxing week for Easter and could enjoy some delicious chocolate. I did both, which was perfect right before the exams (which start tomorrow for me). A few pictures were snapped to capture the beautiful sun and blue sky that were present.

Salut tout le monde! J’espère que vous avez passé une semaine reposante pour Pâques et que vous avez dégusté du bon chocolat. Pour ma part j’ai fait les deux, ce qui tombe à pic juste avant les examens (qui commencent demain pour moi). J’ai pris quelques photos pour capturer ce magnifique ciel bleu présent tout au long de la semaine.

1.JPG

2.JPG

3

4.JPG

5.JPG

The entire region is full of medieval treasures, walking through tiny villages is really a walk through time and history. It was pretty epic to stroll around some places and not actually seeing anyone (the advantage of visiting touristic places before summer), it felt like the places were ours only.

La région entière recèle de pépites médiévales, se promener dans les petits villages prend des airs de remontée dans le temps et l’histoire. C’est assez génial de visiter certains endroits sans jamais croiser personne (c’est l’avantage de visiter des endroits touristiques avant l’été), ça donne vraiment l’impression que l’endroit n’appartient qu’à nous.

6.JPG

7.JPG

Here you can see some amazing ruins from the Roman empire, it was amazing to see the remains of an architecture thousands of years old.

Ici vous pouvez voir des vestiges de l’empire romain, c’était incroyable d’admirer les ruines d’une architecture qui est debout depuis plusieurs millénaires.

8.JPG

6

Look 1Chemise/Shirt (Vero Moda), Lunettes de soleil/Sunglasses (Asos), Chaussures/Shoes (Vanessa Wu).

10.JPG

11.JPG

Look 2Lunettes/Sunglasses (Asos), Veste/Jacket (Vila), Baskets/Shoes (Sketchers).

Having good shoes when you walk all day is super important, so I quickly opted for my trusted Sketchers. They are the most comfortable walking shoes you could ever wish for hehe.

Avoir de bonnes chaussures quand on passe des journées entières à marcher, c’est super important, donc j’ai vite remplacé mes boots par mes chères Sketchers. Ce sont vraiment les chaussures les plus confortables du monde hehe.

12.JPG

13.JPG

14.JPG

And now the splendid castle of Grignan, a real beauty that was restored with an amazing talent. It truly is the most splendid work of reconstruction that I have ever witnessed. The castle is a true pleasure to visit before summer and its swarm of tourists and visitors. I highly recommend you to take a look if you are ever in the area, it’s worth it! (And by the way maybe you would have noticed the funny shapes of the roof ornaments).

Et maintenant le splendide château de Grignan, un petit bijou d’architecture et un des plus beaux projets de restauration qu’il m’ait jamais été donné de voir. En basse-saison c’est vraiment un plaisir de le visiter, je le conseille vivement à tous si jamais vous êtes de passage dans le coin! (Et au fait peut-être que vous aurez remarqué les ornements du toit qui ont une forme assez suggestive).

15.JPG

I hope you liked this post even if it was different from the others, I would be pleased to hear your thoughts on the comments. I leave you on a political note (it doesn’t really concern you if you’re not french but anyway haha), by saying I hope you found the time to vote today (you still have till 8pm in bigger cities) and that you feel like your voice can be heard through this historical vote. Voting is a chance, so take it 🙂 See you soon ! ❤

Xoxo, Madeline

J’espère que ce post un peu différent vous aura plu, je serais ravie d’entendre ce que vous en avez pensé dans les commentaires. Je vous quitte sur une note d’actualité en parlant politique, j’espère que vous avez trouvé le temps d’aller voter aujourd’hui (sinon vous avez encore jusqu’à 20h dans les grandes villes) et que vous vous sentez impliqués dans ce choix majeur auquel nous avons la chance de participer et de faire entendre notre voix 🙂 A bientôt j’espère! ❤

Des bisous, Madeline

2 thoughts on “A week in the countryside

Leave a Reply

