A pink chicken

Hi ! I hope everyone had a great time during Christmas and enjoyed the holidays 🙂 Since it’s still winter, I wanted to share an outfit that was more fitting for the cold weather. So I present you this magnificent faux-fur coat that I bought on Depop for almost half the price! (and it was new with tags still on, amazing right?). If you don’t know the app, I really advise you to go check it out, it has beautiful things to offer.

Salut! J’espère que tout le monde a passé de bonnes fêtes et a profité des vacances 🙂 Puisqu’on est toujours en hiver, je voulais vous montrer une tenue qui était plus appropriée pour le grand froid. Je vous présente donc ce magnifique manteau rose en fausse fourrure que j’ai acheté sur Depop à moitié prix (et il était neuf avec les étiquettes encore dessus, fou non?). Si vous ne connaissez pas cette application, je vous la conseille vivement, elle a beaucoup de pièces incroyables à offrir.

P1000080.JPG

So here’s the beast! And yes, it is as soft as it looks like hehe especially the bottom part (the fluffiest). Also, no idea what happened to my hand, it looks like a goat hoof. Staying on the animal theme, I titled the post this way because of my boyfriend, who gladly gave me this nickname when I started wearing this coat.

Voilà la bête! Et oui, elle est aussi douce qu’elle en a l’air hehe surtout la partie du bas. Aussi, je n’ai aucune idée de ce qui est arrivé à ma main, on dirait un sabot de chèvre. Pour rester dans le thème animal, j’ai choisi ce titre à cause de mon copain qui m’a joyeusement donné ce surnom de “poulet rose” quand j’ai commencé à porter ce manteau.

P1000076.JPG

P1000101.JPG

P1000103.JPG

Coat – Asos (bought on Depop)

Dress – Zara

Necklaces – Gifts

Belt – H&M

Fishnets – Primark

Shoes – Vanessa Wu

P1000072.JPG

P1000078.JPG

P1000093.JPG

 

The light often changes from pic to pic, but I think it gives an overall good idea of the true color of the coat and everything. I really like the look with the dress and tights (not so much the shoes, but to be honest I was at my boyfriend’s place in Sweden and only brought this pair). What do you think?

La lumière change de photo en photo, mais je pense que le tout donne une bonne idée de la vraie couleur du manteau. Je trouve que la tenue marche assez bien avec la robe et les collants (pas tellement les chaussures, mais pour être honnête j’étais chez mon copain en Suède et je n’avais amené que cette paire). Qu’est-ce que vous en pensez?

P1000082.JPGP1000083.JPG

Here you go, I think that’s enough pictures of me in a ridiculously big coat haha. Thank you for passing by and taking the time to read me ! I’ll see you around.

Xoxo, Madeline

Et voilà, je pense qu’on a assez de photos de moi dans ce manteau ridiculeusement grand haha. Merci d’avoir pris le temps de me lire! A bientôt.

Des bisous, Madeline

8 thoughts on “A pink chicken

Leave a Reply

